top of page
My Picks:
Post List

A1C Update


With the start of 2016 and my focus being pulled into many different directions, I decided to take a hiatus from blogging. However, I am excited to share some news as Spring gets into full swing here in the Pacific Northwest.

First, I have been able to maintain my A1C in the "managed" range, but I am working toward getting it back down as close or under 6.0 as possible. I've had a lot of stress, which always triggers eating poorly for me, so I am amazed I didn't tip over into the 7.0 range. I am glad I didn't, but I know it will happen if I don't get a grip.

Fortunately, the next piece of news I am sharing will enable me to get back on track: I am moving back to South Carolina! After six wonderful years in the Pacific Northwest, I am very happy to be going home. I will be closer to family, who are my biggest supporters, and I will have the opportunity to "get back to my roots".

Sometimes, I guess you can go home again!

bottom of page