top of page
My Picks:
Post List

A1C Take Down

I was diagnosed with Diabetes Type 2 in September 2013. My A1C was 7.8 and for almost a month after diagnosis, my fasting blood sugar soared above 200. I was exhausted every day, and the Metformin I was put on didn't seem to help. My doctor steadily increased my dose while I struggled to make better choices in both my diet and exercise routines.

Six months later, the results are in. My A1C is still on the high side, but it is down to 6.6. My blood sugars test regularly below 130 now, and I have a lot more energy than I did before. I feel like I'm on the right path, and that feels amazing.

The great thing about tests is that they show us what we're doing right and what we're doing wrong. Obviously, I'm eating better and making the right choices to improve my health, but there is one thing I did over these past six months that was a bad choice: I stopped taking my Barlean's Total Omega Swirl Orange Cream Swirl.

I only stopped taking the product out of laziness, nothing more. Plus, I wasn't totally sure it was doing anything for me. Well, the results are in and as you can see, clearly I need to gulp that stuff down by the bottle. So, two lessons have been learned on my journey to take down my A1C: 1) keep taking my Barlean's products and 2) keep on keeping on.

bottom of page