top of page
My Picks:
Post List

Eat (and Drink) Your Greens

One of the hardest parts of my weight loss journey has been consuming the right kind of nutrition without adding calories. Plus, it is important as a Diabetic to make sure any supplements I choose aren't sugar-laden.

Fortunately, there is a wide range of healthy choices available. One of the supplements I take regularly is the Barlean's Chocolate Silk Greens. I add a scoop to either Almond or Coconut milk and drink the yummiest, healthiest, and most chocolatey "chocolate milk" I've ever tasted in my life. It's relatively inexpensive as a greens supplement, tastes amazing and gives me some great nutritional benefits without sugar or a swamp-grassy aftertaste.

As I continue to work toward my 300+ pound weight loss, it helps me to have delicious treats that feel naughty but are actually good for me so I stay focused on my goals. What nutritional delectables are in your food regimen that help keep you on track?

bottom of page