top of page
My Picks:
Post List

A New Beginning

I'm a food addict. I have spent most of my life using food to comfort me and help me escape from my negative emotions and unhappiness. I don't drink or do drugs, but I do eat. A lot. I eat more than a Sumo wrestler in training would gorge on, and most of the time it has nothing to do with being hungry.

I am a food addict, so it is only fitting I should work a program. Last week, I joined Weight Watchers with a great friend of mine. She joined 6 weeks ago and has already lost over 13 pounds. I've had success on my own, but lately it's kind of plateaued. I didn't want to gain the weight back, which I have done so many times in the past, so I decided to try something new.

Plus, I knew that by joining Weight Watchers, I'd have to be accountable every week to someone other than myself, and I believe that is going to be the difference between maintaining and losing weight on this journey.

So, here I go, Botticelli fans!

Starting Weight Watchers Weight as of 6/11/2014: 422.2 lbs.

bottom of page