top of page
My Picks:
Post List

Keep Going

I officially started Weight Watchers on 6/11/2014. My starting weight was 422.2. I weighed in yesterday at my 2 week mark and I actually gained 1.2 pounds. Needless to say, I was frustrated.

But the thing is that my health is too important to give up. I know Weight Watchers works. I've seen it. Renee, my friend and Weight Watchers buddy, has lost 18 pounds since she started in May. So, I know I just have to keep going.

Diets are fads that come and go. Anyone can diet. But losing weight and keeping it off? That's not a diet - it's a lifestyle. Weight Watchers is not a diet. It's a new way of living. It's learning not just what to eat, but how and when to eat. It's learning to move more and sit less. It's embracing setbacks and failures, and it's getting right back up to try again. And it's also learning why you eat and how to make different choices to cope. It's a community of people just like you, working toward the same goal. This is why I chose to join Weight Watchers.

So, I gained 1.2 pounds. I didn't go over my points, but I also didn't make the best choices in what I chose to put into my body. I didn't move as much as I could have. I didn't drink as much water as I should have and I used more salt than necessary. I know all of these things because I track everything I eat and do. So, whether I gain or lose, I can look back each week and see why I did or did not succeed in losing weight that week.

This week, I gained weight. It is not the end of the world. It's a minor setback. Now, it's time to get up and keep going.

Starting Weight Watchers Weight: 422.2

Current Weight: 423.4

bottom of page