top of page
My Picks:
Post List

Building a Better Me

Last week, I didn't lose weight. In fact, I gained. It was irritating, but I didn't give up. Instead, I decided to review what I did over the prior week and see what I could do differently going forward.

I revved up my activity, I amped up my water intake, I ate my larger meals earlier in the day and I stopped using my extra points for things like soda and McDonald's. I know I can still have these things, but I wanted to try healthier choices and see how that would pan out. And please understand, I am no gym rat by any means. I simply made choices that would lead to more physicality during the week - parking farther out at stores, walking the dogs, etc.

And you know what? I lost 3.6 pounds!

As I said before, Weight Watchers isn't really a diet. It's a lifestyle. It's customizable to who YOU are, and it's something you can use to help change the way you use and look at food. Above all, it works.

Starting Weight Watchers Weight: 422.2

Current Weight: 419.8

bottom of page