top of page
My Picks:
Post List

Weight Update


I missed one #WednesdayWeighIn (7/16) and then gain 0.2 lbs. the following week. I was not happy, but I also took time to reflect on why I gained weight instead of lost or at least maintained. I didn't drink as many fluids as I should have, I didn't move as much and I had some medication issues that didn't help. So, I tallied up what my successes and opportunities were, and I made changes where necessary.

My final July #WednesdayWeighIn was a huge success. I lost 4.2 lbs. in one week! What did I do differently? I moved more and guzzled water by the liter. I continued to track what I put in my mouth, but I also made better choices. It's true that I can eat anything on Weight Watchers that I want, but I do better when I eat better. So, for me, eating better is a no-brainer.

But what exactly do I mean by "eating better"? Well, instead of using my 49 cheat points in the first part of the week, I spread them out more. I don't eat lima beans by the cupful; instead I eat broccoli, Brussels sprouts or cauliflower. I like them just as much and they don't have points! I also cook more, eat out less, and prepare my lunches for the next day ahead of time. Preparation alone has made a huge difference.

This week, I had great success. Next week, I might only have a little success. For the first time in my life, I am okay with that fact. This is not a sprint. This is not a diet. This is Weight Watchers, and it is my life.

Starting Weight Watchers Weight: 422.2

Current Weight: 414.0

bottom of page